563-5400 (M)| 563-8400 (N) | 568-6560 (W)     201 Fullerton Avenue(Main) 301 Robinson Avenue(North) 39 West Street(West), Newburgh, NY 12550

Newburgh Free Academy

Our Counselors



Guidance Counselors are assigned to students based on Cohort.
What is a cohort? A cohort is the year the student entered 9th Grade. 

 


NFA Main Campus Counselors

Counselor Roman

Melanie Roman
Cohort 2019 - Students A-L
Cohort 19 Website

Email: mroman@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5514

Julissa Wilson

Julissa Wilson
Cohort 2019 - Students M-Z
Cohort 19 Website

Email: jwilson@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5513

Counselor Bonsu

Pam Bonsu
Cohort 2018 - Students M-Z
 
Email: pbonsu@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5460
 

Counselor Hill

Tom Hill
Cohort 2020 - Students M-Z 
 

Email: thill@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5505
 

Counselor Rivera

Juana Stamo
Cohort 2020 - Students A-L 
Email: jrivera@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5452

Counselor Hurtado

Bertha Hurtado
Cohort 2018 - Students A-L
Email: bhurtado@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5509

Counselor Katz

Eric Katz
Cohort 2017 - Students M-Z 
Cohort 17   
 
Email: ekatz@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5537

Counselor Jones

Tara Jones
Cohort 2017 - Students A- L
Cohort 17     
Email: tjones@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5515 

Counselor Sethness

Sofia Sethness
Evening School Students
Email: ssethness@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5569 

 

 

NFA North Campus Counselors 

Counselor DeLeon

Noemi DeLeon
Cohort 2018 A-Z
Cohort 2019 O-Z 

Email: ndeleon@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8413

Counselor HArrold
Christine Harrold

All P-Tech Students 9-12
Email: charrold@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8411

Counselor McAllister

Jason McAllister
Cohort 2017 A-Z
Cohort 2019 A-F 
Email: jmcallis@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8412

Counselor Kraus

Heather Kraus
 
Cohort 2019 G-N
Cohort 2020 A-Z
Email: hkraus@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8422

 

 

NFA West Campus Counselor

Generic Photo

Lakeya Stukes
All Students Grades 9-12 
Email: lstukes@necsd.net
Phone: 568-6560

QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.568.6672
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560