(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Exceptional Learners (Spec. Ed)



General Information
The NECSD is dedicated to the goal of improving educational outcomes for students with disabilities and their families. Students with disabilities are identified through a referral and evaluation process as defined through the Part 200 Regulations of New York State.

Once identified, students are eligible to receive supports and services designed to provide access to the general education curriculum. As required by law, supports and services must be provided in the least restrictive environment possible in which a student can realize educational benefit.

In the event you suspect your child may be struggling academically, please contact the principal of the school your child attends and request a meeting to discuss possible interventions. Once interventions are provided and progress is appropriately monitored, a referral to the Committee on Special Education may be completed.

Contact Exceptional Learners

Mr. Christopher Bayer,
Exec. Director Exceptional Learners

124 Grand Street
Newburgh, NY 12550

Phone: (845) 563-8520
Fax: (845) 563-8529

 

The Team

SUPERVISOR RESPONSIBILITIES SUPPORT STAFF PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Janet Orwick NFA Main
NFA North
Kaplan Academy
OU BOCES - John A. Flannery
Kathy Hamilton (845) 563-8531 janet.orwick@necsd.net

Christina Cloidt Horizons on the Hudson
Balmville
Vails Gate
New Windsor
Day & Residential (w/o Kaplan)
NYSAA
Lisa Sickler (845) 568-6663 christina.cloidt@necsd.net

Robert Glowacki Meadow Hill
Temple Hill
Dutchess/Rockland BOCES
PNW/SW BOCES
Ulster BOCES
Nancy Gutierrez (845) 563-8528 robert.glowacki@necsd.net

Daniella Lans GAMS Tech
Heritage Middle School
South Middle School
Parentally Placed
Monica Perez-Ho (845) 563-8515 daniella.lans@necsd.net

Sasha Silverman Fostertown
Gardnertown
Orange-Ulster BOCES
Tanesha Watkins (K-5)
Kathy Foster (PK Only)
(845) 568-6664
(845) 563-8526
sasha.silverman@necsd.net


CSE CHAIR RESPONSIBILITIES SUPPORT STAFF PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Dr. Patricia Rola DeCaterina NFA Main
NFA North
Kathy Hamilton (845) 568-6529 prola@necsd.net
Kelly Kane NYS Alter. Assessed Students (in district)
BOCES
Day/Residential
Lisa Sickler (845) 568-6529 kelly.kane@necsd.net
Jessica Smith GAMS Tech
South Middle
Heritage Middle
Temple Hill
Meadow Hill
Monica Perez-Ho
Nancy Gutierrez
(845) 563-8520 jsmith@necsd.net
Liliana Schuyler PK Only Kathy Foster (845) 563-8527 lchuyler@necsd.net

 

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons-on-the-Hudson
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA
845.563.5400