(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Exceptional Learners (Spec. Ed)



General Information
The NECSD is dedicated to the goal of improving educational outcomes for students with disabilities and their families. Students with disabilities are identified through a referral and evaluation process as defined through the Part 200 Regulations of New York State.

Once identified, students are eligible to receive supports and services designed to provide access to the general education curriculum. As required by law, supports and services must be provided in the least restrictive environment possible in which a student can realize educational benefit.

In the event you suspect your child may be struggling academically, please contact the principal of the school your child attends and request a meeting to discuss possible interventions. Once interventions are provided and progress is appropriately monitored, a referral to the Committee on Special Education may be completed.

Contact Exceptional Learners

Mr. Christopher Bayer,
Exec. Director Exceptional Learners

Denise Scanlon, Support Staff
dscanlon@necsd.net
845.563.3415

Wendy McCaw, Account Clerk
wmccaw@necsd.net
845.563.8534 

124 Grand Street
Newburgh, NY 12550

Main Line Phone: (845) 563-8520
Fax: (845) 563-8529

 

The Team

DIRECTORS RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE NUMBER EMAIL

Christina Cloidt Ed.D.

Director of Exceptional Learners
Grade PreK-Fifth
845.563.3406

christina.cloidt@necsd.net

Janet Orwick Director of Exceptional Learners
Grades Six-Twelve
845.568.6655

janet.orwick@necsd.net

Lynne Pampel Ed.D Director of Pupil Personnel Services 845.563.3478

lynne.pampel@necsd.net

 

SUPERVISORS RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE/EMAIL SUPPORT STAFF

Alrene Almodovar

Meadow Hill, Horizons on the Hudson, New Windsor Elementary, Orange Ulster BOCES

845.568.6668

adeidaal@necsd.net

Nancy Gutierrez

Nancy.gutierrez@necsd.net

845.563.8528

Robert Glowacki

Temple Hill Academy, Vails Gate STEAM Academy, Balmville, Rockland BOCES

845.568.6656

Robert.glowacki@necsd.net

Kathryn Cramer

Kathryn.cramer@necsd.net

845.568.6664

Genieve Holder

Heritage Middle School, South Middle School, Day/Residential Programs, Parentally Placed

845.563.3433

Genieve.holder@necsd.net

Monica Perez-Ho

mperezho@necsd.net

845.563.8515

Sasha Silverman

Fostertown, Gardnertown, Pre-Kindergarten, Southern Westchester BOCES, Dutchess County BOCES, Ulster County BOCES

845.563.3476

Sasha.silverman@necsd.net

Lisa Sickler (not Pre-K)

Lisa.sickler@necsd.net

845.568.6663

Kathy Foster (Pre-K Only)

kfoster@necsd.net

845.563.8526

Sasha Silverman Fostertown
Gardnertown
Orange-Ulster BOCES
Tanesha Watkins (K-5)
Kathy Foster (PK Only)


CSE CHAIR RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE/EMAIL SUPPORT STAFF
Dr. Patricia Rola DeCaterina

NFA Main, NFA North, NFA West, Kaplan Academy, Newburgh Prep

845.568.6530

prola@necsd.net

Kathy Hamilton

khamilton@necsd.net

845.563.8531

Kelly Kane

NFA Main, NFA North, NFA West, Kaplan Academy, Newburgh Prep

845.568.6529

Kelly.kane@necsd.net

Kathy Hamilton

khamilton@necsd.net

845.563.8531

Jessica Smith

NFA Main, NFA North, NFA West, Kaplan Academy, Newburgh Prep

jsmith@necsd.net

Kathy Hamilton

khamilton@necsd.net

845.563.8531

 

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.563.6560