(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

POSTED 12/6/2017:  There will be an informational meeting for any student in grades 7-12 interested in participating in Lacrosse. The meeting will be held on Thursday, December 7th from 4:30-5:30pm in the Lecture Room at NFA-Main.

 

2017-2018 Winter Start Dates for Athletics

Varsity/JV/Freshman - November 6th
Modified - November 13th

2017-2018 Spring Start Dates for Athletics
Varsity/JV - March 5th
Modified - March 12th

 

General Information
Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Twitter Account



 

Winter Coaches

 

Sport Level Coach's Name Email
Basketball Boys Varsity Matt Brown mbrown@necsd.net
Basketball Boys JV Shawn Coffey scoffey@necsd.net
Basketball Boys Fresh. Derrick Stanton dstanton@cityofnewburgh-ny.gov
Basketball Boys Modif. Todd Cooper
Michael Robinson 
osirus2269@yahoo.com
Michael.Robinson@necsd.net
Basketball Girls Varsity Arturo Santana Asantana@necsd.net
Basketball Girls JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Basketball Girls Fresh. James Nee jnee@necsd.net
Basketball Girls Modif.
Indoor Track Boys Varsity Malcolm Burks
Chris Babcock 
rightonpace@hotmail.com 
babcock2@yahoo.com
Indoor Track Girls Varsity Kathy Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Swim and Dive Boys Varsity Zachary Williams
Dave Doulin
zachary.williams@necsd.net 
ddoulin@necsd.net
Wrestling Varsity Chris Leggett
William Parks 
cleggett@necsd.net 
william.parks@necsd.net
Wrestling JV Matt Dunne mdunne@necsd.net
Wrestling Modif. Marc Corrado mcorrado11@gmail.com

 

High School Athletics

Season Boys Girls
FALL Football (Varsity, JV) Cheerleading (Varsity, JV)
Soccer (Varsity, JV) Soccer (Varsity, JV)
Cross Country (Varsity) Cross Country (Varsity)
Swimming (Varsity)
Tennis (Varsity, JV)
Volleyball (Varsity, JV)
WINTER Basketball (Varsity, JV) Basketball (Varsity, JV)
Swimming (Varsity) Cheerleading (Varsity, JV)
Indoor Track (Varsity) Indoor Track (Varsity)
Wrestling (Varsity, JV)
SPRING Crew (Varsity) Crew (Varsity)
Golf (Varsity) Golf (Varsity)
Baseball (Varsity, JV) Softball (Varsity, JV)
Track (Varsity) Track (Varsity)
Lacrosse (Varsity) Lacrosse (Varsity)
Tennis (Varsity, JV)

Middle Level Athletics (Modified)

SEASON BOYS GIRLS
FALL Cross Country Cross Country
Soccer Soccer
Football Volleyball
WINTER Basketball Basketball
Wrestling
SPRING Baseball Softball
Track Track

 

Contact Athletics

Ron Montalto, Athletics Director

Stephanie Faucher, Athletics Secretary
 
Phone: (845) 563-5419
Fax: (845) 563-5463

 

Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule

 

Forms and Documents

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

2017-2018 Athletic Documents
Athletic Placement Process
Fall Home Game Locations
Fall Start Dates and Locations
Fall Cheerleading Try-Out Packet
Winter Sports Tryouts 

 

 

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

 

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560