(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Technology Department



Important Links 
Student Virtual Technology Support

 

Students and Parents
Chromebooks-All students Pre-K through 12th grade have access to  Chromebooks to support learning at home. Google Classroom & Seesaw The primary place where your child will receive instruction and educational materials is through Google (Google Classroom(s) and student Gmail) or Seesaw (Prek-2). These applications, in addition to other useful applications, can be found on the Launchpad section of the district’s website. The link to your child’s Google Classroom site will be sent by email from their teacher. Students should be encouraged to access their Email through Launchpad Classlink. 

Google’s Tech Toolkit For Families

Google Jr. Training Series

Seesaw Introduction for Families (Spanish)

IC Parent Portal/Student Portal  

Student Technical Support

Student Request for Technology- Please see your building level ITF or Tech for technology needs that may arise. The list of ITFs and Techs is available below.

For Graduating Seniors:  If you wish to export your data stored in G Suite (i.e Gmail, Drive, etc.) to a flash drive or personal Google Account, please follow the link below to use the Google Takeout service. Once you graduate, your account will be removed over the summer and all documents will be deleted and unrecoverable.  

Please share this information with your classmates!

Help Document for using Google Takeout

Google Takeout 

 

SCHOOL NAME CONTACT
Balmville

Karen Molfese, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Brandon Coats, Micro Computer Technician

568-6433

kmolfese@necsd.net
bcoats@necsd.net

Horizons

Shaun Merritt-Scott, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Brandon Coats, Micro Computer Technician

563-3740 / 845-476-8898

smerritt@necsd.net
bcoats@necsd.net

Fostertown

Shaun Merritt-Scott, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Kenny Cummings, Micro Computer Technician

845-476-8898 / 568-6521

smerritt@necsd.net
kcummings@necsd.net 

Gardnertown

Karen Molfese, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Kenny Cummings, Micro Computer Technician

568-6433 

kmolfese@necsd.net
kcummings@necsd.net  

GAMS

Helen Zoutis, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Thomson Niblo, Micro Computer Technician

563-8476

hzoutis@necsd.net
tniblo@necsd.net 

Meadow Hill

John Blakley, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Malik Moore, Micro Computer Technician

568-6643

jblakley@necsd.net
mmoore@necsd.net
 

New Windsor

Andrea Merrill, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Anthony Bruce, Micro Computer Technician

563-3713

amerrill@necsd.net
abruce@necsd.net 

Temple Hill

Dan Svarczkopf - Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Thomas Maldarelli III, Micro Computer Technician

568-6486

dsvarczkopf@necsd.net
tmaldarelli@necsd.net

Vails Gate

Helen Zoutis, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Thomson Niblo, Micro Computer Technician

563-7913

hzoutis@necsd.net
tniblo@necsd.net 

Heritage

Dan Olsen, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Wyatt Stevens, Micro Computer Technician

563-3791

dolsen@necsd.net
wstevens@necsd.net  

South Middle

William Antonelli, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Jim Niblo, Micro Computer Technician

563-7037

wantonelli@necsd.net
jniblo@necsd.net

NFA Main

Matthew Decker, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Melissa Doulin, Instructional Tech. Facilitator 

Tom Durante, Micro Computer Technician
Ken Pomilla, Micro Computer Technician

563-5566

mdecker@necsd.net 
mdoulin@necsd.net
tdurante@necsd.net
kpomilla@necsd.net 

NFA North

Jackie Holmes, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Yvonne Branley, Micro Computer Technician

563-2791

jholmes@necsd.net
ybranley@necsd.net 

NFA West

Andrea Merrill, Instructional Tech. Facilitator
Anthony Bruce, Micro Computer Technician

563-3713
amerrill@necsd.net
abruce@necsd.net 

 

NECSD Faculty and Staff

NECSD Mojo Helpdesk 

This system will simplify the process of entering a help desk ticket, streamline work orders for our technicians, and allow the Division of Technology and Information to provide faster, more consistent service. The improved reporting features will also allow for better reporting to the district on help desk tickets and to more efficiently allocate resources and training.   NECSD employees, please reference our Mojo Helpdesk quickstart guide.

Building Tech Issue Reporting

The procedure for reporting technical issues within a building is as follows: All technology issues should be reported using Mojo Helpdesk.  Mojo helpdesk is also accessible via the Launchpad and the "waffle", upon login to a NECSD Google account.  A ticket will automatically be created and forwarded to the appropriate technician for resolution.  A follow-up email from the system will be sent to the person reporting the issue.   New users, please reference our Mojo Helpdesk quickstart guide.

 

 

Smart Schools Bond Act
The Smart Schools Bond Act was passed in the 2014-15 Enacted Budget and approved by the voters in a statewide referendum held during the 2014 General Election on Tuesday, November 4, 2014. The Smart Schools Bond Act (SSBA) authorized the issuance of $2 billion of general obligation bonds to finance improved educational technology and infrastructure to improve learning and opportunity for students throughout the State. The SSBA requires that a Review Board review and approve districts’ Smart Schools Investment Plans before any funds may be made available for the program.

Documents
Smart Schools Bond Act Preliminary Plan
SSIP #1 - Network Refresh

SSIP #2 - Network Refresh NFA
SSIP #3 - Interactive Displays
SSIP #4 - Security/Voice
SSIP #5 - Security Upgrades  

Contact Data, Information and Technology

Onyx Peterson, Chief Information Officer

TECHNOLOGY

Jennifer Cronk, Director Information &   Tech.
Jeremy Wood, Senior Network Manager
Marc Bilyou, Network Specialist
Angel Valle, Systems Engineer, Phone/Cameras
Dawn Mathieu, Help Desk Coordinator
Patricia Quinton, Typist

DATA

Michael Desimini, Student Info. Systems Spec.
Sal Vasile, Student Info. Systems Spec.
Omar De L Cruz, Student Records Database Cor.
Amanda Nelson, Typist
 

124 Grand Street
Newburgh, NY 12550

 

Recycling Program

When technology in the district is deemed obsolete the equipment is gathered and given to a recycling company. This recycling company disposes of the equipment in the appropriate way to avoid toxic chemical from entering our landfills and bodies of water. 

 

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560