(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Stay up to date on Section IX athletics and updates by visiting their website: https://www.section9sports.org/

FinalForms system to Replace FamilyID

We are very excited to announce that the Newburgh Enlarged City School District Athletic Department has
partnered with FinalForms, an online forms and data management service. FinalForms allows you to complete
and sign athletic participation forms for your students. The most exciting news is that FinalForms saves data
from season-to-season and year-to-year, meaning that you will never need to enter the same information twice!
FinalForms also pre-populates information wherever possible, for each of your students, saving you time.
You may review your data at any time to verify it is current. You will be required to sign your forms once
per year and after any update.

FinalForms will be live on July 21, 2023, for parents and students to sign up for Fall Sports for all
levels.

Click on the Parent Playbook (link to right) to get started in FinalForms. If you require any support during the
process, scroll to the page bottom-right and click “Get Help”.

We are asking that ALL parents of athletes and athletes use FinalForms.

Please register at: https://newburgh-ny.finalforms.com/ and follow the prompts to create your account, create your students and sign your forms. Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork processes at Newburgh Enlarged City

 

FALL 2023 Sport Information

Click the title link below for important information related to Fall 2023 athletics.

 

Fall Sport | Tryouts and Practice Information    

Bus Schedule | After School Bus Schedule, Fall 2023

FALL SPORTS 2023 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Cross Country - Boys V - Head Chris Marino cmarino@necsd.net
Cross County - Boys V - Asst. Ashley Wellington awellington@nescsd.net 
Cross Country - Girls V - Head Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Cross Country - Girls V - Asst. Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Cheerleading V - Head Adelaide Burns aburns@necsd.net 
Cheerleading V - Asst. Nicole Perguino nperguino@necsd.net 
Cheerleading JV - Head Kristen Rummel krummel@necsd.net 
Football V - Head Bill Bianco wbianco@necsd.net 
Football V - Asst. Andy Toback antoback@necsd.net 
Football V - Asst. Matthew Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com 
Football V - Asst. Ben Lazarski blazarski@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Brian Vegliando brianvegliando@wallkillcsd.k12.ny.us
Football JV - Head Josh Conn jconn@necsd.net 
Football JV - Asst. Paul Pacione pgpm4@aol.com
Football Freshman Christopher Leggett cjgleg@hotmail.com 
Soccer - Boys V - Head Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys V - Asst. Mike Pellegrinelli mpellegrinelli@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys JV - Head Amer Ihab Iamer@necsd.net 
Soccer - Girls V - Head Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls V - Asst. Jennifer Grogan jgrogan@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls JV - Head Mark Wenzel mwenzel@necsd.net
Swimming - Girls V - Head Zach Williams zwilliams@necsd.net 
Swimming - Girls V - Asst. Lauren Lubarsky llubarsky@necsd.net 
Tennis - Girls V - Head Art Santana asantana@necsd.net 
Volleyball V - Head Katie-Lee Mineo kmineo@necsd.net
Volleyball V - Asst. Edwin Quezada equezada@necsd.net 
Volleyball JV - Head Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net 
FALL MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD - Head Aribelys Taveras ataveras@necsd.net 
Football MOD - Head Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net 
Football MOD - Asst. Matt Abate mabate@necsd.net 
Football MOD - Asst. Jonathan Sakadelis jsakadelis@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls BLUE MOD - Head Kimberly Burke kburke@necsd.net 
Volleyball MOD - Head Bianca Bollen bbollen@necsd.net 

 

WINTER 2023-2024 Sport Information
HS (Varsity/Junior Varsity/Freshman) Registration open on Final Forms:
Friday, October 13, 2023

HS (Varsity/Junior Varsity/Freshman) First day of practice and tryouts:
Wednesday, November 15, 2023
 
Modified Sports Registration opens on Final Forms:  
Friday, October 20, 2023
 
Modified Sports First day of practice and tryouts:
Monday, November 20, 2023

 

Winter Sports Tryouts/Practices Times and Locations

Winter Transportation Schedule

 

WINTER SPORT OFFERINGS for High School (Varsity, Junior Varsity (JV), Freshman)

VARSITY
Basketball - Boys
Basketball - Girls 
Bowling - Boys
Bowling - Girls
Bowling - Boys & Girls Unified 
Cheerleading 
Indoor Track - Boys
Indoor Track - Girls
Swimming & Diving - Boys 
Wrestling  

JUNIOR VARSITY (JV)
Basketball - Boys
Basketball - Girls 
Cheerleading 
Softball 
Wrestling 

FRESHMAN
Basketball - Boys 

MODIFIED
Basketball - Boys
Basketball - Girls 
Wrestling 

__________________________________

SPRING 2024 Sport Information
HS (Varsity/Junior Varsity/Freshman) Registration open on Final Forms:
Friday, February 9, 2024

HS (Varsity/Junior Varsity/Freshman) First day of practice and tryouts:
Monday, March 11, 2024
 
Modified Sports Registration opens on Final Forms:  
Friday, February 16, 2024
 
Modified Sports First day of practice and tryouts:
Monday, March 18, 2024

 

SPRING SPORT OFFERINGS for High School (Varsity, Junior Varsity (JV))

VARSITY
Basketball - Boys & Girls Unified
Baseball
Crew - Boys & Girls
Flag Football
Golf - Boys
Golf - Girls
Lacrosse - Boys
Lacrosse - Girls
Softball
Tennis - Boys
Track & Field - Boys
Track & Field - Girls 

JUNIOR VARSITY (JV)
Baseball
Lacrosse - Boys
Lacrosse - Girls
Tennis - Boys

MODIFIED
Baseball
Lacrosse - Boys
Lacrosse - Girls
Softball
Track & Field - Boys
Track & Field - Girls  

__________________________________ 

LIVESTREAM INFORMATION:

GBTV Livestream: 

The award winning GBTV (Goldback Television) will be live-streaming the following sporting events on YouTube:


Find their channel on YouTube to view these events: http://youtube.com/c/goldbacktelevision

Thank you to our students, teacher Mr. Guy Du Quesnay for supporting these efforts to allow our families to view and support our athletes from home!

NFHS:

Additionally, any events held in the NFA Main Gymnasium or on Academy Field can be viewed on the NFHS Network.

  

Welcome to the Newburgh Goldbacks Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page, please feel free to contact the webmaster.  

 

 

 

 

SCHEDULE INFORMATION

Keep up on our Goldback games! Download the live schedule App. (Details and instructions below). This schedule app is updated daily to give you the most accurate GOLDBACK schedules, dates, times, and locations. Please check the schedule daily for updates.

Download the RSchool mobile app in the Google Play store or in the Apple App Store

After you download the app, check out this quick start guide to get started! Click here

 

STREAMING INFORMATION

Watch NFA Athletic events live through the NFHS Network. Create an account and watch all of your favorite athletes for free!

  

ATHLETICS FACEBOOK PAGE

Visit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Christian Hodge, Sr., Athletics Director

Email: chodge@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
Team Schedules
Site Directions

Protocols for Events with 100+ Spectators

Guidelines for NCAA Signing Days

Buy Tickets for General Admission
(Tickets for High School students can be purchased in the main office of their school building):

*All proceeds from ticket sales go toward supporting the annual Block N scholar-athlete recognition. 

Field and/or Media Pass Request Forms

Media Pass request form*

Field Pass request form*

*Non-staff and/or non-credentialed media requesting passes must also complete and submit pages 7-8 of the NECSD Volunteer Manual
Field Pass requests should be submitted to the Director of Athletics.
Media Pass requests should be submitted to the Director of Communications. 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Food Services
(845) 302-9176
Registration
(845) 302-9178
BOE Clerk
(845) 302-9180
Transportation
(845) 302-9181
Payroll
(845) 302-9183
Athletics
(845) 302-9186
Business/Finance
(845) 302-9188
Human Resources
(845) 302-9185
Technology
(845) 302-9189
Tax Office
(845) 302-9192
Newburgh Free Library
(845) 302-9198

SCHOOLS

Balmville
(845) 302-9156
Fostertown
(845) 302-9157
Gardnertown
(845) 302-9158
GAMS Tech
(845) 302-9159
Horizons
(845) 302-9160
Meadow Hill
(845) 302-9161
New Windsor
(845) 302-9162
Temple Hill
(845) 302-9164
Vails Gate
(845) 302-9167
Heritage Middle
(845) 302-9168
South Middle
(845) 302-9170
NFA Main
(845) 302-9171
NFA North
(845) 302-9173
NFA West
(845) 302-9175