(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Fall Sports Information

Practice Schedule and Locations

Sport

Location

Time

Football - Varsity

NFA Main

Mon-Tues 3:00PM-6:00PM

Wed-Thurs 3:00PM-5:30PM

Football -JV

NFA Main

Mon-Tues 3:00PM-6:00PM

Wed-Thurs 3:00PM-5:30PM

Football - Freshman

NFA Main

Mon-Tues 3:00PM-6:00PM

Wed-Thurs 3:00PM-5:30PM

Football - Modified

NFA Main

Monday-Friday 3:00PM-5:00PM

Girls Soccer - Varsity

NFA North

Most days 3:00PM-5:00PM

Girls Soccer - JV

South MS - (Occasionally North)

Most days 3:30PM-5:30PM

Girls Soccer - Modified

South MS

3:30PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Boys Soccer - Varsity

NFA Main

3:00PM-5:00PM
(Some days 6-8PM)

Boys Soccer - JV

Gidney Ave Field

3:00-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Boys Soccer -Modified

Meadow Hill

3:30-5:30PM Mon-Fri

Volleyball - Varsity

NFA Main

3:00PM-5:30PM Mon-Fri

Volleyball - JV

NFA Main

2:45PM-4:45PM Mon-Fri

Volleyball -Modified

Heritage MS

3:30PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Girls Cross Country - Varsity

NFA Main

3:00PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Boys Cross Country - Varsity

NFA Main

3:00PM-4:30PM Mon-Fri

Cross Country - Modified

Temple Hill

3:30PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Cheerleading - Varsity

South

3:00PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Cheerleading - JV

South

3:00PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Girls Swimming -Varsity

NFA Pool

Mon-Fri 3:30PM-5:30PM 

Sat 7:30AM-9:30AM 

Girls Tennis - Varsity

Cronomer Park

3:00PM-5:00PM Mon-Fri

Girls Tennis -JV

Cronomer Park

3:30-5PM Mon-Fri

 

Fall Sports Update

ATHLETIC UPDATE: FALL SPORTS SEASON 2022-2023 

Stay up to date on Section IX athletics and updates by visiting their website: https://www.section9sports.org/

 

Livestream information:

GBTV Livestream: 

The award winning GBTV (Goldback Television) will be live-streaming the following sporting events on YouTube:


Find their channel on YouTube to view these events: http://youtube.com/c/goldbacktelevision

Thank you to our students, teacher Mr. Guy Du Quesnay, and Athletic Director Mr. Howie Harrison for coordinating these efforts to allow our families to view and support our athletes from home!

NFHS:

Additionally, any events held in the NFA Main Gymnasium or on Academy Field can be viewed on the NFHS Network.

  

Welcome to the Newburgh Goldbacks Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page, please feel free to contact the webmaster.  

 

 

 

 

SCHEDULE INFORMATION

Keep up on our Goldback games! Download the live schedule App. (Details and instructions below). This schedule app is updated daily to give you the most accurate GOLDBACK schedules, dates, times, and locations. Please check the schedule daily for updates.

Download the RSchool mobile app in the Google Play store or in the Apple App Store

After you download the app, check out this quick start guide to get started! Click here

 

STREAMING INFORMATION

Watch NFA Athletic events live through the NFHS Network. Create an account and watch all of your favorite athletes for free!

  

COACHES INFORMATION

 

FALL SPORTS 22-23 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Cross Country - Boys V - Head Chris Marino cmarino@necsd.net
Cross County - Boys V - Asst. Ashley Wellington awellington@nescsd.net
Cross Country - Girls V - Head Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Cross Country - Girls V - Asst. Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Cheerleading V - Head Kristen Romanino kromanino@necsd.net
Cheerleading V - Asst. Lauren Skinner lskinner@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV - Head Kristen Rummel krummel@necsd.net
Football V - Head Bill Bianco wbianco@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Andy Toback antoback@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Ben Lazarski blazarski@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. James Horton, Jr. jhorton@necsd.net
Football JV - Head Josh Conn jconn@necsd.net
Football JV - Asst. Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Football JV - Asst. Brian Vegilando brianvegliando@wallkillcsd.k12.ny.us
Football FR - Head Paul Pacione pgpm4@aol.com
Football FR - Asst. Anthony Mann themann67@optonline.net
Football FR - Asst. Tyree Smallwood tsmallwood2120@gmail.com
Soccer - Boys V - Head Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys V - Asst. Mike Pellegrinelli mpellegrinelli@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys JV - Head Josh Lubrano jlubrano@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls V - Head Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls V - Asst. Jennifer Grogan jgrogan@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls JV - Head Mark Wenzel mwenzel@necsd.net
Swimming - Girls V - Head Zach Williams zwilliams@necsd.net
Swimming - Girls V - Asst. Lauren Lubarsky llubarsky@necssd.net
Tennis - Girls V - Head Keith Schafer kschafer@necsd.net
Tennis - Girls JV - Head Art Santana asantana@necsd.net
Volleyball V - Head Katie-Lee Mineo kmineo@necsd.net
Volleyball V - Asst. Edwin Quezada
Volleyball JV - Head Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net
FALL MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD - Head Aribelys Taveras ataveras@necsd.net
Football MOD - Head Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net
Football MOD - Asst. Matt Abate mabate@necsd.net
Football MOD - Asst. Jonathan Sakadelis
Soccer - Boys BLUE MOD - Head Dylan Burns dburns@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys BLUE MOD - Head Daniel Lubrano dlubrano@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls BLUE MOD - Head Kimberly Burke kburke@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls BLUE MOD - Head Jessica Gonzalez jgonzalez@necsd.net
Volleyball MOD - Head Bianca Bollen bbollen@necsd.net

 ATHLETICS FACEBOOK PAGE

Visit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Howard Harrison, Athletics Director

Email: hharrison@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
Team Schedules
Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Fall Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 8/11/22)

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5420
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560