(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

Procedure for Winter Sports Clearance Document added to right column.

General Information
Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/


Fall Coaches

 

Coach Sport Title Level Email
Matt Iorlano Boys Soccer Head V miorlano@necsd.net
Paul Matthews Boys Soccer Asst V pmattews@necsd.net
Mike Pellgrinelli Boys Soccer Head JV mpellegrinelli@necsd.net
Rosana Horton Cheerleading Head V rhorton@necsd.net
Bill Bianco Football Head V wbianco@necsd.net
James Horton Football Asst V jhorton@necsd.net
Ben Lazarski Football Asst V blazarski@necsd.net
Andy Toback Football Asst V atoback2@necsd.net
Mike Robinson Football Head JV michael.robinson@necsd.net
Jason McAllister Football Head Fresh jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Scott Seabury Football Asst Fresh sseabury@necsd.net
Frank Dinnocenzio Football Asst JV fdinnoce@necsd.net
Ron Ganello Football Asst V rgannell@necsd.net
David Doulin Girls Soccer Head V ddoulin@necsd.net
Mark Wenzel Girls Soccer Head JV mark.wenzel@necsd.net
Pat Kavanagh Girls Swimming Head V pkavanagh@necsd.net
Emily Hovey Girls Swimming Asst V
Gina Imperiale Girls Tennis Head V gimperiale@necsd.net
John Clark Girls Tennis Head JV jclark@necsd.net
Katie-lee Mineo Volleyball Head V katieleemineo@necsd.net
Chris Marino XC Boys Head V cmarino@necsd.net
Kathleen Workman XC Girls Head V kworkman@necsd.net
Christine Lynch Boys Soccer Head Mod clynch@necsd.net
Matt Darling Boys Soccer Head Mod mdarling@necsd.net
Matt Abate Football Head Mod mabate@necsd.net
Jen Grogan Girls Soccer Head Mod jgrogan@necsd.net
Michele Bender Volleyball Head Mod mbender@necsd.net
Stephine Spellman Volleyball Head Mod sspellman@necsd.net
Chris Babcock XC Boys and Girls Head Mod cbabcock@necsd.net

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director
 
Phone: (845) 563-5419
Fax: (845) 563-5463

 

Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 9/28)

 

Forms and Documents

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

2018-2019 Athletic Documents
Procedure for Winter Sports Clearance

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560