(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

ATTENTION ALL ATHLETES!

[Last updated: 11/20/2020]

Given recent decisions made by County School districts, out of an abundance of caution, the  2020-2021 WINTER SPORTS SEASON AND WINTER OFF-SEASON VOLUNTARY WORKOUTS ARE BEING PAUSED AS OF TODAY, FRIDAY NOVEMBER 20. More information will be provided after Thanksgiving break. Please look to the Athletic webpage for future updates.

JV and Freshman off-season winter workouts WILL NOT begin on Monday, November 23.

The APP testing WILL NOT take place on Monday, November 23 or Tuesday, November 24.

Thank you for your understanding. Please stay safe and well in these trying times.

 

Winter open registration dates for Family ID:

Varsity

October 30

JV & Freshman 

October 30

Modified

October 30

    • When registering ALL ATHLETES MUST REGISTER UNDER THEIR HOME SCHOOL.(Please note: If you do not register under your home school your registration will be cancelled and you will have to start again.)
    • Please register on Family ID using the link on this page. 
    • Contact the athletic department if you have any questions.

 

Workout Schedule and Procedures:

When workouts begin, COVID screening will be done between 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM ONLY. Nobody will be able to be screened or enter the buildings after 3:00 PM. All student athletes must enter and exit ONLY at the locations provided. NO EXCEPTIONS. Workouts will be held from 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM. 

There will be no workouts on Wednesdays. Workouts will only be Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday.  (Please note: When practices start, these same rules will apply. Practice days and times may vary. More information will be provided when available.) 

COVID student screening questionnaire. Student-athletes must be signed into their school emails to access.  

Below you will find workout location areas and COVID screening locations.

WORKOUT LOCATIONS

VARSITY SPORT

BUILDING ENTRY & COVID SCREENING

NFA Main Campus

Boys Basketball

Boys Gym (weight room outside entrance)

NFA Main Campus

Boys Indoor Track

Boys Gym (weight room outside entrance)

NFA Main Campus

Girls Basketball

Girls Gym (South St. side back entrance)

NFA Main Campus

Girls Indoor Track

Girls Gym (South St. side back entrance)

NFA North Campus

Wrestling

Gym (back left side of building)

South Middle School 

Competitive Cheer

6th grade entrance (back of building parking lot)

 

 

 WINTER SPORTS

  • Boys Indoor Track
  • Girls Indoor Track
  • Boys Swimming and Diving
  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Competitive Cheerleading 
  • Wrestling
  • Bowling

 

  

General Information

Welcome to the Newburgh Goldbacks Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page, please feel free to contact the webmaster. 

 

Coaches Information

WINTER SPORTS 2020-2021 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Basketball Boys V Frank Dinnocenzio fdinnocenzio@necsd.net
Basketball Boys V - Asst Jason McAllister Jr. jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Basketball Boys JV Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Basketball Boys FR - Head TBD
Basketball Girls V Arturo Santana asantana@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V - Asst Bruce Chapin brucechapindesign@gmail.com
Basketball Girls JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Cheerleading V Chelsea Williams cwilliams@necsd.net
Cheerleading V - Asst Lauren Skinner lskinner@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV TBD
Indoor Track Boys V - Head Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Indoor Track Boys V - Asst TBD
Indoor Track Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Indoor Track Girls V - Asst Briana Walsh bwalsh@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V Zachary Williams zachary.williams@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V - Asst Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Wrestling V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Wrestling V - Asst. William Parks william.parks@necsd.net
Bowling V Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Bowling V - Asst. Jim Horton jhorton@necsd.net
WINTER MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Basketball Boys M Blue Andrew Velez
Basketball Boys M Gold TBD
Basketball Girls M Blue TBD
Wrestling M Mark Wenzel mwenzel@necsd.net

 

 Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Howard Harrison, Athletics Director

Email: hharrison@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/11)

 

Forms and Documents

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook (Revised Fall 2020)
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560