(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

NCAA Goals Survey
Let us know what goals you have by taking the survey. This survey will help us plan our students workshops later in the school year.

Spring Start Dates:
1st day for Varsity, and JV – March 9
1st day for Modified Sports – March16

All athletes must register under their home school. 

Spring Registration for Varsity and JV will open Feb. 9th.

Modified sports will open on February 9. All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

  

 

 

NEW* Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

 

General Information

Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 

 

Tryout Information
SPRING SPORTS 2020 LEVEL TRYOUT LOCATION PRACTICE LOCATION TIME DATE
Baseball V girls gym/Gidney/Turf NFA girls gym/ Gidney Field/ Turf 3:00-5:15 pm 3/9/2020
Baseball JV Girls gym or field if available NFA girls gym/ NWLL/ Turf 5:15-7:00 PM 3/9/2020
Crew V NFA Library, THA Track, MSMC Pool NFA Library, THA Track (Wed.), Orange Lake 3:30-5:30 pm 3/9/2020
Golf-Boys V NFA North Cafeteria Powelton Club/North Campus Cafe 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Golf-Girls V NFA North Cafeteria Powelton Club/North Campus Cafe 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Lacrosse-Boys V Turf / NFA Boys Gym Turf / NFA Boys Gym 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Lacrosse-Boys JV Turf / NFA Boys Gym Turf / NFA Boys Gym 4:00-6:00 pm 3/9/2020
Lacrosse-Girls V NFA M Turf/Track/Boys Gym NFA M Turf/Track/Boys Gym 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Lacrosse-Girls JV NFA M Turf/Track/Boys Gym NFA M Turf/Track/Boys Gym 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Softball V NFA-North Gym & Fitness Center NFA-North Gym & Fitness Center 3:00 - 5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Softball JV NFA-North Gym & Fitness Center NFA-North Gym & Fitness Center, Ruscitti Park 4:30 - 6:30 pm 3/9/2020
Tennis-Boys V Cronomer Park Cronomer Park 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Tennis-Boys JV Cronomer Park San G. Park 3:00-4:30 pm 3/9/2020
Track & Field-Boys V NFA Main Track NFA Main Track 3:00-5:00pm 3/9/2020
Track & Field-Girls V NFA Main Track/Bleachers NFA Main Track 3:00-5:00 pm 3/9/2020
Unified Basketball V NFA Main boys gym NFA Main Boys Gym 2:30-3:30 pm 3/9/2020
Unified Basketball V NFA Main boys gym NFA Main Boys Gym 2:30-3:30 pm 3/9/2020
SPRING MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL PRACTICE LOCATION TIME DATE
Baseball MOD Blue Cronomer Park Cronomer Park 3:30 - 5:30 pm 3/16/2020
Lacrosse-Boys MOD NFA North NFA North 3:30 - 5:00 pm 3/16/2020
Lacrosse-Girls MOD NFA North NFA North 3:30 - 5:00 pm 3/16/2020
Softball MOD Blue South Middle Schhol South Middle Schhol 3:30 - 5:30 pm 3/16/2020

Spring Coaches 

SPRING SPORTS 2019-2020 LEVEL COACHES E-MAIL
Baseball V Scott Seabury sseabury@necsd.net
Baseball V - Asst. Andy Toback antoback@necsd.net
Baseball JV Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Crew V Brittany Bonesteel bbonesteel@necsd.net
Golf-Boys V Jim Nee jnee@necsd.net
Golf-Girls V Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V Jim Horton jhorton@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V - Asst. Jason McAllister jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys JV Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V Jessica Gonzalez jgonzalez@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V - Asst. Jen Grogan jgrogan@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls JV TBD
Softball V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Softball V - Asst. William Parks wparks@necsd.net
Softball JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys V Dennis Maher dmaher@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys JV Brian Carroll bcarroll@necsd.net
Track & Field-Boys V Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Track & Field-Boys V - Asst. TBD
Track & Field-Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Track & Field-Girls V - Asst. Briana Walsh briana.walsh@necsd.net
Unified Basketball V Michele Bender mbender@necsd.net
Unified Basketball V Sandy Baines sbaines@necsd.net
SPRING MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES E-MAIL
Baseball MOD Nick Ponesse nponesse15@gmail.com
Lacrosse-Boys MOD Timothy Palmer tpalmer@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls MOD Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net
Softball MOD Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net
Track & Field-Boys MOD TBD
Track & Field-Girls MOD TBD

 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director

Email: eglascott@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/11)

 

Forms and Documents

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook (Revised Fall 2019)
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560